Skip to content

Take Responsibility

August 13, 2006
"People may fail many times, but they become failures only when they begin to blame someone else."
 
I read this on someone else’s space, thanks for your shared wisdom!  It is an important reminder for us to not blame others or other events for our own happiness.  Happiness comes from within and success is measured by our own rulers.
 
It reminds me of another quote told to me from my brother, told to him by an old chinese guy.  "We are born with nothing.  If you want something you have to work for it!"
It’s sad that people are raised to think that the world owes them something.  It’s sad that people can’t be happy with the little things in life, like a sunny day, a sweet flower, a moment of silence.
 
 
One Comment leave one →
  1. GERI permalink
    August 18, 2006 10:19 pm

    Hi Denis
     
    Thanks! for dropping by.
    Hope you have a Wonderful Weekend..Eh!..:)


     
    Beautiful family you have there. I’m sure you already know that but I thought I would say so. I’m very enviious!!  Your very Lucky!! 🙂
     
    Geri
    xx

Leave a Reply

